Is getting a relationship harder for men?

I’m sitting at my computer thinking about how hard it is to get a boyfriend at 20 years of age. Reason why I’m thinking about this?

My housemate.

You see, I am a perfectly healthy and happy relationship.

My housemate…

let’s call him X, is not.

Don’t get me wrong, he has had ONE other relationship before, but it ended on a bad note and since then he hasn’t really tried to get a girlfriend. So I was thinking, with all the pressures and enquiries about how hard is it to get a boyfriend when you’re a girl, isn’t that even harder for guys?

Think about it.

With us girls it’s just about how we dress, how we look, and so on.

Unfortunately for guys, it’s all of that and then more.

They have to worry about what happens in the um…bed room. Now be honest with yourselves girls, if you were in a relationship with a guy, who WAS a virgin, wouldn’t you feel a bit a lost? Or would you think “oh awesome I can teach him everything I know!”

Our society (thanks for male domination) tells us that MEN are the head of the relationship and therefore takes place at the head of …sexual intercourse. Isn’t that right?

Men are actually expected to know what in the world to do when it comes to that “special” event and if they have no clue about what they’re doing and we, girls pick up on that, it kind of steers us away from them.

I’m not going to lie to you; I would rather have a guy who’s quite experienced. (Not experienced to the point where he’s a complete dick head about it, but experienced enough to know, how to treat a girl.), but then there isn’t anything wrong with being with someone who is less experienced. It means that the relationship would probably mean a lot more to guy than you think.

And I know a lot of you are going to disagree with me, but that’s my thoughts on the matter.

So here is my question to you, is finding a girlfriend or boyfriend harder for men than women and why? Take in account the points that I mentioned before or any thoughts you have about it.

Kennie M

Watch this space….

P.S. Note I am not in a relationship anymore, I am not looking for a relationship. This was written on April 9th 2010. I just never got ’round to putting up on anything.

