Remember Remember the 11th of September The day all Americans across the planet mourn.

At 11 in the morning the Twin Towers were torn apart planes that few around like a bird.

I was just a little’un then terrified of what I heard. In orange New Jersey, my first day of middle school running around playing in the hall

You can’t catch me, Eric! I was to call

As teacher came in screaming at us to stop our play around.

The Twin Towers, she said, had been hit and was falling to the ground.

We all stopped shocked at what we were hearing and we all stood there just staring.

I dropped into a seat and reached into my bag, pulling out a mag, I found in my room before school. On the cover were soldiers under fire, I stared at it as the teacher mumbled tearfully, how could they be so cruel.

Seconds later she came back to say, Go home, it’s a half day.

I walked quickly running almost wondering how this could be. At 12 years old, I was walking home a part of history.

I got home, and the building was so quiet. Many were just standing there head bowed and eyes closed someone there said, “I expect there will be a riot.”

Upstairs round the bend and through the door, I walked to my room and saw my sister and her friends kneeling on the floor.

Throwing my bag on the ground and stood at the door, my sister turned around. She called me inside and hugged me saying “Are you okay?”  I nodded staying quiet; I really didn’t know what to say.

In Breaking News, boomed the TV, two planes have hit the twin towers and another hit the pentagon that makes three.

We stared at the TV huddled together what about grandma, I said, she always in Manhattan.

My sister looked down at me, rubbing my head, don’t worry, dad called and said she was fine, she smiled though she was saddened.

Sigh of relief, losing my grandmother that would have been sucky. My heart sank once again remembering those who hadn’t been so lucky.

There I sat, in my sisters arms there I cried

For all of those who have lost their mother, father, grandfathers and grandmothers, aunts, uncles,  nieces and nephews brothers and sisters who just died.

4 months later my father sent to me to England to be safe on January 11th little did he know about the events of 7/7.

So here, on the anniversary on that fateful day

For those lost their lives and those who lost love ones, (No matter what religion you are) let us bow our heads a pray.

Our father who art in heaven, hallowed be thy name. Thy kingdom come, thy will be done on earth as it is in heaven. Give us on this day our daily bread and forgive us our trespasses as we forgive those who trespass against us and lead us not into temptation but deliver us from evil for thine is the kingdom, the power and the glory forever and ever. Amen.

